...where I'm not in touch with what I want to be in touch with. Sure, I've been working a lot, but I'm still getting 2-3 days off during the week. I miss jamming. I NEED to jam. I miss skateboarding. Got a new deck just sitting here. Also, I haven't been going out doing my own thing like I said I would try to do & I got the rainy weather to thank for that. But it seems like it has been clearing up lately. Other than that, on my days off I've just been lurking at home. The only people I've been seeing lately were Aaron & Dennis. Been chillin with Aaron at home, but then again, it's not the same as chillin with everyone. I miss going to Tropics. I miss chillin at Starbucks when there's absolutely nothing else to do. I miss everything. Late night Ford Island sessions where even if you're not skating, it's still the funnest of times. Random photoshoot days. Days around the island. Everything.
& I guess I don't really make phone calls on my days off because I've been so out of touch with everyone, who knows what they're up to, you know? & I don't like making phone calls often because if everyones out skating or something already, it's a huge bummer & it just kind of kills the "go out" vibe & skating at the park by yourself can only last so long. This isn't a "crying out" because I don't get phone calls, I'm just saying that phases like this makes me feel out of touch with everyone/everything. & I understand that we all got our own shit to do.
I often find myself writing about times like this a lot & I always mention the same stuff.
1 comment:
man, i've been thinking the same things lately too. it's been forever since i've last seen you dude. fuckin miss you brah! yea, everyone is just doing their own things nowadays but eh... we all still keep each other in our hearts and thoughts man. <3
Post a Comment