So, I woke up today feeling kind of weird. A weird feeling in the pit of my stomach. I tried to shake it off. I felt well enough to go to work, so I hopped on my cruiser board, rode to work listening to some music, got to work & chilled in the back like I usually do. Sitting there for about 5 minutes, I started feeling dizzy, a little cold, & just not good at all. I felt super tired & weak. I asked my boss if it was cool if I could clock in late because I was going to go chill in the bathroom. As soon as I stood up to go to the bathroom, the world starting to close in on me. I had the craziest tunnel vision I had ever experienced. It was so bad, I got scared for myself. Right when I got to the bathroom, I blacked out for a couple seconds. It was the first time I ever blacked out, & I was tripping out. I sort of just fell onto this cardboard box, where I sat for half an hour. I started getting cold sweats & I was shivering like crazy. The whole time I was thinking to myself, "What the fuck is going on?!" I was tripping out. When I felt I could get up, I walked out to the desk & told my boss everything & I just continued to sit & shake out of control. I was sent home. When I got home, all I wanted to do was just sleep. I was THAT tired. I knocked out for about 2 hours or so. I woke up sweating like I had a fever. My mom ended up running me to the doctor.
The doctor said I had what they call a "faint spell." I never heard of this shit. He said it's rare, & it's caused by these certain nerves that when they get over-stimulated, it causes blood pressure to just suddenly drop, & he said that's what happened when I experienced the severe tunnel vision. He said I probably won't ever experience it again. They ended up hooking up all these cords on my chest, stomach, arms, & legs to check out my heart. They also took 2 tubes of my blood. Fortunately, my heart is good & I'm just waiting on the results of my blood test. But as of right now, I just have a severe headache.
Trippy shit, man.
No comments:
Post a Comment