Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Today during my long, horrible day at work, I was at our offsite with my coworker. I was standing on a bunch of boxes & I dropped a box & all the shoes just went flying all over the place. I was kind of over the day already so I was just like, "Fuck!"

My coworker comes up to me & said, "Dude, I'd be scared to watch you go off on somebody." I was like what? Like you'd be scared to watch me scrap someone or something?! He said yeah. He said it'd be scary because he only sees me as this chill guy who knows nothing but chilling out.

I told him I'd be scared, too. For one thing, I don't know what I'm capable of. I wouldn't want to find out either. Fighting or getting into "drama" is the last thing I ever want to do. Ever since high school. To me, all of that is just ridiculous. People just got to chill out & live. I don't understand why a lot of people can't do that. Like how some people just want to scrap the world when they're drunk. It's like dude, I'm just as drunk as you & all I can do just show love to everyone! y'know?! Haha, I can just chill all night & laugh & talk story. But I don't know. People are different & I can't do anything about.

I guess my main point of this is that I was flattered about what my coworker said. I was glad to hear that someone can see me as this "chill" guy. It's cool because I'm just being Me 24/7. It's nice to know what people really think about you for once, too. I guess your personality really does rub off on the people around you. That's pretty cool, haha.

& when you're surrounded by great personalities, you'll realize that you DO have some pretty great people in your life.

No comments: