So, another day that I'm off from work & it was nice to relax. But I still wish it was like before. There was always something to do, always somewhere to go. Lately, just seems like nothing happends anymore. Nights are boring, unless there's a good show at Tropics. Therefore, I'm stuck in my room all day & night, looking at the same stuff over & over & over, & splurging money. In the past 2 weeks, I'm pretty sure I blew about $380. But I guess that's what happends when I sit at home on Ebay. I bought Spectra film just to stock up a little, only because I enjoy shooting polaroids ever since I got one. A few of my friends used to always shoot polaroids & it's sick. I also spend a lot of time researching products that I want, which led me to buying a female hotshoe adapter so my flash can be compatible with Pocket Wizards. Then, for my biggest blowout since I bought my very first DSLR, I finally bought a pair of Pocket Wizards Plus II Transceivers. I'm pretty stoked in a way. I've been wanting these for quite some time, I just never had the chance to get them. I found a really good deal on Ebay, so I kind of had no choice, y'know. The pair was $315 & they were brand new with everything it's supposed to come with, in it's original boxes + the shipping was absolutely free. Couldn't get better than that. So, I had to do it. But in the end, I feel kind of weird about all this splurging, but I'm proud at the same time. I've been wanting these things for awhile now & it finally happend. This just means I'm back to saving on the next paycheck. Also, my Tokina 10-17mm Fisheye fits on my 40D, so no more neglecting that camera!
I can't wait till I have all my gear together & I can just mess around with it. Or if we ever have a huge "skate day" again, where we go all over the place & just have fun, I can actually put it to use. Pretty stoked.
& I guess I should write a little something about this whole Michael Jackson hype. It seriously is a fucking shocker, man. Honestly, I wasn't sad or anything. My only reaction was, "HOLY SHIT." Michael Jackson's death is weird, man. It's like I feel he shouldn't be dead, but he is. My girlfriend texted me at work "Michael Jackson died!" I said to myself, "Get the fuck outta here..." & I didn't bother to text her back. But then customers started talking about it & the radios are filling every single car with Jackson's music, & it was all over the news. Shits crazy, man! Farrah Fawcett also passed away. It sucks that she couldn't have her own day, y'know? I think Michael Jackson's death just overcame Farrah's, only because people knew that she eventually would pass. Michael Jackson's death came as a crazy suprise & there you have it. Fawcett will most definately be remembered, though.
No comments:
Post a Comment