Today, everyone is off again & there goes a rare skate day. Unfortunately, I'm working till 7. Then it hit me...
I want to start living my days to the fullest. I don't drive. I don't rely on someone to pick me up & take me places. I just chill at home on a day off, & see what happends. Sometimes, I'll text someone to let them know I'm off so we can chill or skate or something. But there's days where I end up sitting in my room the whole day. I want to start doing things on my own. If I feel like skating, I'll head to Manana instead of waiting for something to happen. Waiting for something to pop up usually results with wasting my day. I had some good coming out of this, though. Learning how to chill at home on my days off made me realize how great home is. I also got to fool around with my cameras & stop neglecting them. But I want to start doing things, regardless what I have to do to do it. I used to ride to the park with my cameras by myself just to take photos. I should start doing that again. I've always lived in the moment, but now I think it's time to live my days to the fullest & be productive. When I worked at CompUSA, I had no life. I worked my life away for 500 dollar paychecks. Honestly, I didn't think it was worth it there. But since I worked there, I always wanted to live my days off like there was no tomorrow. My days off, I would get up early. Anytime before 10am I would be up on my days off. Even the days I would start at 1pm. I would enjoy those 4 short hours before I jump on the bus to work. Now days, I still get up early. It just happends. Even when I want to sleep in just a little bit, I can't. I always felt waking up early made my days last longer.
I guess it just sucks when that one rare day where everyone goes skating together (like old times), & I'm working. Then, I think back on how when I'm off, things don't happend. Another thing is change. How things aren't how they were before. Where these days weren't rare. They came around every other day & it wasn't bad if you missed it, because you knew the day when you could go, it would happend. Change is good & bad & we can't prevent it.
We can change somethings, like ourselves. There are things that we don't like, but we can't change it...thats when we have to change how we think about it. I'll be working on that.
1 comment:
dude... fuck yea man! i feel ya on what you said about wanting to just do your own things too man. i think about my parents and everyone when you go to the stores and they're just by themselves shopping and doing their own things and no one even thinks anything of it. one time i went running around the block by myself and i felt kinda weird at first for some reason. idk man... sometimes i think doing the same things everyday is comforting and secure or even just doing what feels comfortable, but there are times where like you said, we need CHANGE. a fresh start. something new. a clean slate of mind. or even just a new experience. i remember reading a quote somewhere that said, "everyone is afraid of change, but it's only thing that's ever brough progress".
Post a Comment